Talk It Out Thursday – Multiple Book Copies

4talkitoutthursdayTalk It Out Thursday is a discussion feature here at The Printed YA Word that takes place every Thursday.

Okay, this week’s topic is going to be short and sweet…mostly because I forgot today was Thursday and didn’t have a topic in mind. But, despite all that, I came up with something as I sit at my desk browsing the Internet. Multiple copies of a book. I’m sure I can’t be the only person out there who loves a book SO much that they purchase every different copy/edition they come across, right? The book that I do that for is Jane Eyre. I ADORE that book. I honestly didn’t think I would like it when I was assigned to read it my junior year of college in my senior seminar class for English majors (I took it a year early because student teaching takes place spring semester of senior year). However, I was pleasantly surprised that I LOVED the Bronte sisters, especially Charlotte. While I do love Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte, I am in love with Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. Because of this, I have a section on my new bookcase that is dedicated to my many copies of this book. In fact, I’m looking at purchasing two other copies of the book at this very moment (which is where I came up with the topic for this discussion).

This is my current Jane Eyre collection...

This is my current Jane Eyre collection…

So…who else out there has a book they love SO much, that they just HAVE to buy every edition they come across? My boyfriend says he does the same thing for The Chronicles of Narnia (which I sadly have yet to read!) I want to know some book obsessions…let me know!

Leave a Reply

