Top Ten Tuesday: Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they will post a new Top Ten list that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Anyone can join!

This week’s theme centers around popular authors that we as bloggers have never read. I know just where to begin too…

1. Jane Austen. I know, I know, how the heck am I an English major AND a librarian, yet I haven’t read a Jane Austen book? Shocking, I know. Once I graduate in May, I fully intend to read Pride and Prejudice.

2. C.S. Lewis. I’ve already mentioned (I think?) that I never read The Chronicles of Narnia books when I was a kid and really wish I had now. Again, something I plan to do after I graduate.

3. Cassandra Clare. You know, The City of books…yup, haven’t read any of them. Whaaaaat? I’m a terrible YA librarian.

4. Michelle Mead. Her Vampire Academy books are incredibly popular and I own the first one! …I just haven’t read it.

5. Tahereh Mafi. I own Shatter Me…actually, I just bought it about a week ago. But, yet again, I haven’t read it yet.

6. Marie Lu. Yet another author who has one of her books on my shelves, but I just haven’t read it yet.

7. Veronica Rossi. I hear a lot about her books, but I just haven’t gotten around to reading them (or owning them for that matter.)

8. Laurie Halse Anderson. I’m actually about to start Speak for one of my classes, so soon she’ll be off this list!

9. Maggie Stiefvater. She’s from my state…HELLO!! Why haven’t I read ANY of her books yet? No clue.

10. James Patterson. This one is at the bottom because really…I don’t have any interest to read his books. They just don’t seem like ones I’d like. Is that bad?

So who are some authors y’all had on your lists? I’m glad I was able to check Rainbow Rowell of my list…I finished Eleanor & Park today!

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

Leave a Reply

