Top Ten Tuesday: Gateway Books in My Reading Journey

 

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they will post a new Top Ten list that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Anyone can join!

This is a pretty interesting topic this week; surprisingly, it’s rather difficult for me to think of ten…but I think I’ve done it. These are books that got me interested in something related to reading…

Reading as a kidThe Pony Pals series AND The Babysitter’s Club series

YA LiteratureTwilight

YA DystopianThe Hunger Games

YA ContemporaryMy Life Next Door

YA Book ReviewingHourglass

Classic NovelsJane Eyre

Reading as a preteenThe Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series

Adult RomanceThe Bride Quartet series

PlaysThe Crucible

Love of readingThe Outsiders

I apologize for the lack of explanation, but if I started explaining, I’d be here all day (if you’re curious though, just ask me!) So what are some titles you all have on your lists? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Gateway Books in My Reading Journey

  1. Love the Babysitters club when I was a kid. Also, Hunger Games and Outsiders. Try the Divergent Series they are pretty good as well.

  2. I read way too many of the Baby-Sitters Club books as a kid. I was into fluff back then. We had to read The Outsiders for school shortly after that, and I found it “boring”. Guess it wasn’t fluffy enough.

    A few years later, though, I went on a classics kick and read all sorts of books I never thought I’d read. At that point, I really enjoyed Jane Eyre; it’s one of my favourite classics.

Leave a Reply

