No Longer On Hiatus

I feel like it has been forever since I last posted something here, even though May 20 was my last post. I haven’t posted a book review in quite some time and I haven’t done a Top Ten Tuesday list for the past 2 weeks. I feel bad that I haven’t posted anything recently, but between graduating from graduate school and working like a madwoman during these last few weeks of the school year, I haven’t had time to do anything except sleep.

headdesk

But, thankfully, that is over now. I graduated from LSU with my MLIS degree on May 16, 2014. I will finish up my first year as a high school librarian on June 13, 2014. While I am hoping to begin my next degree in the fall and will start my second year as a high school librarian, I hope to also become way more present on my book blog. I had hoped to be that way from the beginning of the year, but I have had some difficulty organizing myself and dividing my time.

headrub

The bright side of all of this is that I will not be doing anything this summer, except reading. No school, no work, nothing stressful. Sounds perfect to me! I appreciate all of my followers still hanging in there with me while I took an unexpected hiatus, but I am back now and will have a book review (actually, several!) showing up within the next few days. Thank you all!

happy

Leave a Reply

