Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Summer TBR List

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they will post a new Top Ten list that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Anyone can join!

This week’s topic is all about the books we bloggers plan to read this summer. I have SO many books I want to read this summer, but the following are the ones I really want to have read by the time summer has come to an end.

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

2. The Giver quartet by Lois Lowery

3. All of the Agatha Christie mystery books I own

4. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

5. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

6. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

7. Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

8. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

9. Looking for Alaska by John Green

10. The Maze Runner by James Dasher

So what do y’all think of my list? It’s a bit of a mix between YA and others; I’ve been meaning to have more variety in what I read lately, just so I don’t miss out on great books that aren’t in the YA genre.

Leave a Reply

