Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Classic Books

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they will post a new Top Ten list that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Anyone can join!

I absolutely adore the classics. Of course, everyone seems to have a different definition of what the classics are. Quite honestly, I don’t even know how I define them myself. But I do know what I consider a classic novel to be. In no particular order (except the first one is my favorite book ever) are my top ten favorite classic novels.

1. Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte

2. The Crucible – Arthur Miller

3. Animal Farm – George Orwell

4. Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte

5. Anything by Shakespeare

6. Dracula – Bram Stoker

7. Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

8. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee

9. The Scarlet Letter – Nathaniel Hawthorne

10. Frankenstein – Mary Shelley

What are some other classics I missed? There’s a good chance I haven’t read them yet (The Grapes of Wrath for example…apparently that was my mother’s favorite book). Any suggestions for some classics I should check out? I love me some classic novels!

Leave a comment